How to delete your (desktop) post from external networks?

Learn how to remove a published post from your own social networks via their web applications.


Under your company's social media policy, there might be a situation that requires you to remove a certain published post from your social network. Below are the steps to do this through the social media (Facebook, Twitter etc NOT Visibly) web app.

  1. Go to your timeline.
  2. Hover over the story and click in the top right hand corner.
  3. Select delete  from the dropdown menu.


Delete: Removes the story from Facebook entirely. Keep in mind that you can only delete stories that you have posted.

Remove post from Twitter

  1. Visit your profile page.
  2. Locate the tweet you want to delete.
  3. Click the icon. 
  4. Click delete tweet.


Remove post from LinkedIn

  1. Click the me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.
  2. Click view profile.
  3. Navigate to the your activity section.
  4. Click see all activity and locate the post you want to delete.
  5. Click the More icon in the top right corner of the post in your feed.
  6. Click  delete post from the dropdown.
  7. Click delete to confirm.