How to suspend a user?

Find out how Admins can suspend users who have left the company or you wish to stop using Visibly.

Only Super Admins and Admins can edit an existing user credential.

To suspend a user follow these steps -

  1. Go to Settings from the side navigation menu and click Users.

Screen Shot 2018-12-12 at 17.08.32

  2. Search for the user whose account you wish to suspend.

3. Click the 3 dot menu inside the action column and click the suspend option from the drop-down menu.

Screen Shot 2018-12-12 at 17.09.50

4. A pop-up will confirm your action. If you click “yes,” the user will be suspended.

Note: You can reinstate a user. Reinitiating a user will again make her account active and restore all of her original rights.

To reinstate a user follow the same steps as above. When you search the suspended user and click the three dots menu, and choose the reinstate option.

Screen Shot 2018-12-12 at 17.11.58